Aug 11, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020
See new updates

Ind vs Ban 3rd T20I highlights: Chahar creates record as India seal series

India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: Follow highlights of IND vs BAN 3rd T20I from Nagpur.

By HT Correspondent | Updated: Nov 10, 2019 23:48 IST
Ind vs Ban 3rd T20I highlights: Chahar creates record as India seal series
India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: Highlights

India have sealed the three-match series after winning the 3rd T20I by 30 runs.

08:15 PM IST

Maiden 50 for Iyer

6, 6, 6 and Shreyas Iyer has raced across to his maiden 50. This has been a sensational innings by the young man who is making Bangladesh pay for that lost opportunity early in this innings.

08:09 PM IST

Iyer looking good

He has sussed the pace perfectly and holds the key for India to notch up a secure total. That hit over deep mid-wicket shows he is also middling the balls nicely. Iyer needs to keep going.

07:59 PM IST

Rahul 50 and out

He brings up a sparkling 50 but then departs soon after in the next over. Crucial wicket for Bangladesh, these two were taking the game away from them. Rahul tried to hit Al Amin over mid off, does not time the ball and is caught right on the edge of the circle.

07:53 PM IST

Big over for India

The push India needed, both Iyer and Rahul have hit their strides and now, they are flying. Good passage of play for the hosts, the crowd is making its presence felt.

07:48 PM IST

Solid base

10 overs have been bowled, India are at 71/2. This is a good platform which has been and the batsmen need to kick on and aim for a score in excess of 160 here on this surface and on this outfield.

07:34 PM IST

Rahul looking good

He has got a start and is looking settled, Rahul has to play the decisive innings for India today. Shreyas Iyer is looking to find his feet and he has already been dropped once.

07:28 PM IST

Dhawan's fun is over

He was looking to go after the bowlers, but has to perish in the process. Length ball which was stood up and did not allow Dhawan to get under it, he ends up skying it and Mahmudullah was extremely calm under it to pouch the catch.

07:19 PM IST

Rahul joins in

KL Rahul hits his stride, two back to back fours to get his innings up and running. These two have assessed the pace of this surface which is a great sign for the side.

07:12 PM IST

Dhawan on the move

One hoick off the hips and then a lofted drive over mid off, Dhawan is up and running and the crowd has found its voice. India hitting back after the Rohit jolt.

07:10 PM IST

Maiden over

Top start by Shafiul, bowls a maiden over. India have pushed back early in the piece and both these batsmen have to start the rebuilding phase. Good start for the visitors.

07:08 PM IST

Rohit has been bowled

Well, huge moment in this match, the captain has been knocked over by Shafiul. It was a length ball which was angled in, Rohit wanted to flick it away, misses the length of the ball and the stump has been uprooted.

07:06 PM IST

Good first over

Tight over from Al Amin, this pitch is already looking a decent surface to bat on. Shafiul will share the new ball from the other end. Perhaps, there is uneven pace here

06:56 PM IST

All set to begin

It is a packed house and there is a lot of noise which can be heard. India do have the momentum, but Bangladesh have the ability to spring another surprise

06:38 PM IST

Playing XIs

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(w), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah(c), Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

06:35 PM IST


Bangladesh will field first. Rohit would have fielded first as well. Both sides have made one change each - Mithun comes in for Mosaddek, Manish Pandey comes in for Krunal.

First published: Nov 10, 2019 16:29 IST