May 28, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2019: Naigaon, Deglur, Mukhed, Basmath, Kalamnuri, Hingoli

Maharashtra election results for Naigaon, Deglur, Mukhed, Basmath, Kalamnuri, Hingoli seats are declared.

By Saumya Sharma | Updated: Oct 24, 2019 18:31 IST
Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2019: Naigaon, Deglur, Mukhed, Basmath, Kalamnuri, Hingoli

Maharashtra assembly election results will be declared on October 24. The counting begins at 8 am that will decide the fate of the candidates.

The Election Commission of India released a notification on September 27. The candidates filed their nomination uptil October 4. The last date to withdraw one's candidature from the electoral battle was October 7 and votes were cast on October 21 in the single phase.

06:14 PM IST

Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2019: Naigaon, Deglur, Mukhed, Basmath, Kalamnuri, Hingoli

Naigaon - BJP's Rajesh Pawar WINS by 54384 votes

Deglur - Indian National Congress' Antapurkar Raosaheb Jayvanta WINS by 22433 votes

Mukhed - Bharatiya Janata Party's Tushar Govindrao Rathod WINS by 30587 votes

Basmath - NCP's Chandrakant Alias Rajubhaiyya Ramakant Nawghare WINS by 8251 votes

Kalamnuri - Shiv Sena's Bangar Santosh Laxmanrao WINS by 16378 votes

Hingoli - BJP's Tanhaji Sakharamji Mutkule WINS by 24065 votes

11:31 AM IST

Hingoli Assembly Election 2019 live updates

Hingoli in Maharashtra has a population of 85,103 as per 2011 Census.

In 2019 elections, Bhaurao Baburao Patil of Congress is pitted against MLA Tanhaji Sakharamji Mutkule of the BJP.

Tanhaji Mutkule emerged as the winner in 2014 elections too by a margin of 40,000 votes, succesfully ending Congress' Bhaurao Baburao Patil's three-term stint in the constituency.

Hingoli had a total of 3,12,002 electors, of which 1,48,591 were female and 1,63,411 were male. There is no reserved seat in the Hingoli district.

11:27 AM IST

Kalamnuri Assembly Election 2019 live updates

Kalamnuri is one of the 288 Assembly seats in Maharashtra in the Hingoli Lok Sabha constituency. It is a part of the Hingoli district.

Tarfe Santosh Kautika from the INC won the seat in the 2014 elections by defeating Gajanan Vitthalrao Ghuge, a Shiv Sena candidate by a margin of 10,536 votes.

In 2019 elections, Tarfe Santosh Kautika is currently in the lead.

11:15 AM IST

Basmath Assembly Election 2019 live updates

Basmath is an Assembly seat in Marathwada region and Hingoli district of Maharashtra, a part of Hingoli Lok Sabha constituency.

In the 2019 elections, Basmath had a total of 2,92,240 electors, of which 1,40,114 were female, 1,52,125 were male, and 1 voter was a third gender.

The constituency was a win for Shiv Sena in 2014 elections, and as per live results for 2019 elections, Mundada Jaiprakash Shankarlal of Shiv Sena is currently in the lead, ahead of Shaikh Farid Alias Munir Isak Patel of Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), Gautam Marotrao Dipke of BSP and Chandrakant Alias Rajubhaiyya Ramakant Nawghare of NCP, to name a few.

11:03 AM IST

Mukhed Assembly Election 2019

Mukhed is an Assembly seat in Marathwada region and Nanded district of Maharashtra, belonging to the Nanded Lok Sabha constituency. This is a semi-urban constituency with a mix of Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribe population.

The voter turnout in the 2019 elections was a total of 2,82,725 electors, of which 1,34,174 were female, 1,48,544 were male, and 7 voters identified as third gender.

BJP's Tushar Govindrao Rathod, INC's Bhausaheb Khushalrao Patil, BSP's Jitendra Dashrath Waghmare are some of the contenders in the 2019 elections.

In 2014 Maharashtra Assembly elections, Govind Mukkaji Rathod of BJP won this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 73291 votes.

07:43 AM IST

Deglur Assembly constituency, Nanded, Maharashtra

Deglur constituency comes under district Nanded. Its constituency number is 90. It has a total of 291474 electors, including 140981 female and 150489 male voters. There are 4 third gender voters. The constituency is reserved under SC category.

In 2019 elections, Subash Pirajirao Sabne of Shiv Sena is contending against Congress' Raosaheb Jayvanta Antapurkar.

2014 elections saw Shiv Sena's Sabne defeating Congress' Antapurkar with a margin of over 8,000 votes.

07:25 AM IST

Naigaon, Nanded, Maharashtra

Naigaon constituency comes under Nanded district. Its constituency number is 89. It has a total number of 283067 electors, including 136408 female and 146657 male voters. There are 2 third gender voters.

In 2019 elections, Vasantrao Balwantrao Chavan of Congress will be contesting against Rajesh Pawar of BJP. Aniket Amrutrao Shinde of Sambhaji Brigade Party, Babarao Laxmanrao Dongaonkar of National Socialist Party (U) and Marotrao Venkatrao Kawale Guruji of Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi among others are some of the other contenders.

In 2014, Congress MLA Vasantrao Balwantrao Chavanthe had defeated BJP candidate Rajesh Sambhaji Pawar, receiving a total of 71,020 votes.

First published: Oct 24, 2019 06:49 IST