May 28, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Maharashtra Assembly poll results 2019: Rajura, Chandrapur and Warora

Voting in all 288 constituencies of Maharashtra state assembly was held on October 21. The election results are scheduled to be announced today.

By Prashasti Singh | Updated: Oct 24, 2019 22:36 IST
Maharashtra Assembly poll results 2019: Rajura, Chandrapur and Warora

Counting of votes in Maharashtra state assembly election has begun and the results will be declared by today evening. The state went to polls on October 21.

The voter turnout in Rajura constituency, which comprises of Korpana Tehsil, Rajura Tehsil, Gondpipri Tehsil, Jiwti Tehsil, was calculated at 66.52 percent. In 2014, this seat registered a turnout of 70.9 percent. Chandrapur's voter turnout was calculated at 51 percent, Ballarpur's was 62.26 percent and Chimur's turnout was calculated at 74.63 percent. In Warora, the voter turnout in 2019 was calculated at 62.38 percent.

10:25 PM IST

INC wins Warora constituency

INC's Dhanorkar Pratibha Suresh has won from Warora constituency.

10:23 PM IST

BJP wins Ballarpur constituency

BJP's Mungantiwar Sudhir Sachchidanand has won from Ballarpur constituency.

09:24 PM IST

Independent candidate wins Chandrapur

Independent candidate Jorgewar Kishor Gajanan wins from Chandrapur constituency.

08:25 PM IST

INC wins Rajura constituency

INC's Subhash Ramchandrarao Dhote has won from Rajura constituency.

07:22 PM IST

BJP wins Chimur constituency

BJP's Bunty Bhangdiya has won from Chimur constituency.

07:20 PM IST

INC wins Brahmapuri constituency

INC's Vijay Namdevrao Wadettiwar has won from Brahmapuri constituency.

07:15 PM IST

INC takes lead in Rajura

INC's Subhash Ramchandrarao Dhote has taken lead in Rajura constituency.

05:47 PM IST

INC takes lead in Warora

INC's Dhanorkar Pratibha Suresh is leading from Warora constituency.

02:35 PM IST

BJP takes lead in Chimur

Bunty Bhangdiya of BJP has taken lead in Chimur.

02:32 PM IST

Independent candidate take lead in Chandrapur

Independent candidate Kishor Gajanan Jorgewar is leading in Chandrapur.

02:27 PM IST

BJP trails in Rajura constituency

Adv. Waman Sadashivrao Chatap from Others is leading from Rajura.

02:24 PM IST

INC leads from Brahmapuri

Vijay Namdeorao Wadettiwar of INC is leading from Brahmapuri.

10:30 AM IST

Shiv Sena takes lead in Warora

Shiv Sena's Sanjay Wamanrao Deotale has taken lead in Warora.

10:27 AM IST

INC takes lead in Chimur constituency

INC's Satish Manohar Warjukar has taken lead in Chimur.

09:31 AM IST

BJP leads in Ballarpur constituency

Mungantiwar Sudhir Sachchidanand of BJP is currently leading from Ballarpur.

First published: Oct 24, 2019 07:24 IST