Aug 11, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020

Maharashtra Election Results 2019: Aurangabad Central, Aurangabad West, Aurangabad East, Paithan, Gangapur, Vaijapur

Maharashtra Assembly Election results 2019 live updates for Aurangabad Central, Aurangabad West, Aurangabad East, Paithan, Gangapur, Vaijapur has begun at 8 am today. Stay tuned for live updates to find out who won the seats.

By Saumya Sharma | Updated: Oct 24, 2019 18:44 IST
Maharashtra Election Results 2019: Aurangabad Central, Aurangabad West, Aurangabad East, Paithan, Gangapur, Vaijapur

Maharashtra assembly election results began 8 am onwards today, October 24.

A notification was released by The Election Commission of India on September 27. Candidates could file their nomination till October 4. The last date to withdraw the candidature was October 7. Votes were cast until October 21 in the single phase.

06:43 PM IST

Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2019: Aurangabad Central, Aurangabad West, Aurangabad East, Paithan, Gangapur, Vaijapur

Aurangabad Central - Shiv Sena's Jaiswal Pradeep Shivnarayan WINS by 13892 votes

Aurangabad West - Shiv Sena's Sanjay Pandurang Shirsat WINS 40445 votes

Aurangabad East - BJP's Atul Moreshwar Save WINS by 13930 votes

Paithan - Shiv Sena's Bhumare Sandipanrao Asaram versus NCP's Dattatray Radhakisan Gorde - RESULT AWAITED

Gangapur - BJP's Bamb Prashant Bansilal WINS by 34971 votes

Vaijapur - Shiv Sena's Bornare Ramesh Nanasaheb versus NCP's Abhay Kailasrao Patil - - RESULT AWAITED

01:42 PM IST

Ghansawangi Assembly Election 2019 live updates: NCP's Rajesh Tope faces Shiv Sena's Udhan Hikmat Baliram, eyes hat-trick

Ghansawangi in district Jalna has constituency number 100.

A total of 3,12,206 electors voted, of which 1,49,942 were women and 1,62,264 were men.

In the 2019 elections, NCP's Rajesh Tope is facing Shiv Sena's Udhan Hikmat Baliram, expecting a hat-trick with a win.

In 2014 elections, Rajesh Tope of NCP garnered 98,030 votes and won against the then-BJP candidate Kharat Vilasrao Vitthalrao.

01:38 PM IST

Partur Assembly Election 2019 live updates: BJP's Babanrao Dattatrya Yadav versus Congress' Sureshkumar Jethliya

In 2019 elections, BJP's Babanrao Dattatrya Yadav is expected to get a huge competition from Congress' Jethliya Sureshkumar Kanhaiyalal. In 2014, Babanrao Dattatray Yadav Lonikar of BJP had won with 46937 votes.

01:34 PM IST

Pathri Assembly Election 2019 live updates: BJP's Phad Mohan Madhavrao contends against Congress' Suresh Warpudkar

Pathri is located in the Parbhani district of Maharashtra. Its constituency number is 98. Pathri has 3,53,446 electors of which 1,69,460 are female and 1,83,982 male voters and 4 voters from third gender.

In 2019, MLA Phad Mohan Madhavrao who also won in 2014 is contesting on a BJP ticket.

He faces nine rivals including Congress' Suresh Ambadasrao Warpudkar, Bahujan Samaj Party's Gautam Vaijnathrao Ujgare, and Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi's Vilas Saheb Babar.

01:30 PM IST

Gangakhed Assembly Election 2019 live updates: Current NCP MLA Madhusudan Manikrao Kendre contends against 14 rivals in constituency

Gangakhed is in the district of Parbhani in Maharashtra and has a total of 3,06,075 electors, of which 1,47,713 are female and 1,58,361 are male.

In 2019 elections, Vishal Vijaykumar Kadam of Shiv Sena is contesting Dr Kendre Madhusudan Manikrao of NCP, the sitting MLA in Gangakhed.

In 2014 elections, NCP's Madhusudan Manikrao Kendre garnered 58,415 votes and won this seat.

12:35 PM IST

Vaijapur Assembly Election 2019 live updates: NCP's Abhay Patil Chikatgaonkar versus Shiv Sena's Ramesh Bornare

Vaijapur comes under district Aurangabad. The main occupation is agriculture. Marathi is the most widely spoken language, while Hindi, Ahirani, Marwari and English are understood and spoken widely too. Its constituency number is 112.

It has a total of 274882 electors, including 130082 female, 144805 male voters.

This year, NCP's Abhay Kailasrao Patil Chikatgaonkar is contesting Ramesh Nanasaheb Bornare of Shiv Sena.

12:28 PM IST

Gangapur Assembly Election 2019 live updates: BJP MLA Prashant Bansilal Bamb faces NCP leader Santosh Mane

In the 2019 election, Prashant Bansilal Bamb of BJP is contending against ex-Shiv Sena leader Santosh Mane. Santosh Mane is contesting the election as an NCP candidate. Santosh Mane and Annasaheb Mane resigned from Shiv Sena after the party gave away the seat to alliance partner BJP.

Gangapur comes under district Aurangabad. Its constituency number is 111. It has a total of 312406 electors, including 147240 female, 165158 male voters.

12:22 PM IST

Paithan Assembly Election 2019 live updates

Paithan, located in Aurangabad district, is situated on the banks of river Godavari.

In the 2019 elections, Radhakisan Gorde Dattatray is NCP's candidate who is contending against sitting MLA and Shiv Sena leader Sandipanrao Asaram Bhumare.

Shiv Sena MLA Sandipanrao Asaram Bhumare is eyeing his fifth term in this constituency.

Paithan's constituency number is 110. It has a total of 2,93,598 electors, including 1,37,659 female, 1,55,937 male voters, and 2 voters belonging to third gender.

12:11 PM IST

Aurangabad East Assembly Election 2019 live updates

Aurangabad East belongs to Aurangabad district and has one reserved seat under the Scheduled Caste (SC) category. The constituency number of Aurangabad East is 109. It has a total of 3,17,951 electors, including 1,50,982 female and 1,66,968 male voters.

In the 2019 elections, BJP's Atul Moreshwar Save is once again in the electoral battle against Abdul Gaffar Quadri of AIMIM. The duo had competed in the 2014 elections as well when BJP's Atul Moreshwar Save won the seat receiving 64,528 votes.

12:06 PM IST

Aurangabad West Assembly Election 2019 live updates

Shiv Sena's Sanjay Shirsat is eyeing a third consecutive win from Aurangabad West Assembly constituency as he faces Arun Vitthalrao Borde of AIMIM and Sandeep Shirsat of the VBA along with nine other candidates in the 2019 election. NCP and Congress have not fielded any candidates from this constituency.

Aurangabad West's constituency number is 108. It has a total of 2,87,750 electors, including 1,33,317 female and 1,54,612 male voters. The seat is reserved under SC category. In 2014, Sanjay Shirsat of Shiv Sena retained the seat. Madhukar Damodar Sawant of BJP emerged as the runner-up in 2014.

08:51 AM IST

Aurangabad Central Assembly Election 2019

Aurangabad Central is located in the district of Aurangabad. Aurangabad Central's constituency number is 107.

It has a total of 324655 electors, including 157436 female and 167219 male voters.

This year, AIMIM is fielding Naser Siddiqui against Pradeep Jaiswal of Shiv Sena. Abdul Kadeer Ameer Sayyed of NCP is also a part of this electoral battle.

In 2014, Imtiaz Jalil Sayed of AIMIM won the seat receiving 61,841 votes, defeating Pradeep Jaiswal of Shiv Sena who received just 41,861 votes.

First published: Oct 24, 2019 08:41 IST